Science to Business Committee

ESOF 2016 Science to Business Committee

The Science to Business Committee includes some of Europe’s leading experts in business and innovation who will enrich the ESOF 2016 Programme by increasing business participation. This business participation will add a pragmatic and commercial view to debates in the scientific programme and inspire dialogue and interaction between research and industry at ESOF 2016.  

This Committee will review all submissions to the Science to Business Programme before they are presented to the Programme Committee for final confirmation.

Richard Hudson

Science Business Publishing Ltd

Richard Hudson is CEO and Editor of Science Business Publishing Ltd. and Chair of the Science to Business Committee.

John Conti Ramsden

Knowledge Centre Materials Chemistry

John Conti-Ramsden is the Head of Materials Chemistry and the Director of the Knowledge Centre Materials Chemistry (KCMC) at KTN.

Robert Sorrell


Robert Sorrell is BP’s Vice President for Public Partnerships and the Associate Director for the BP International Centre for Advanced Materials.

Barbara Haering

Council of Foundation

Barbara Haering chairs the Board of Directors of econ-cept Inc. and a member of the European Research and Innovation Board (RISE).

Marina Granovskaya

F.Hoffman-La Roche

Dr. Marina Granovskaya is the Head of Research Collaboration at the Representation of F.Hoffmann-La Roche in Moscow, Russia.

Josep Samitier

Institute Of Bioengineering of Catalonia

Josep Samitier is a Director of the Institute of Bioengineering in Spain and Professor of Electronics at the University of Barcelona.

Seema Kumar

Johnson & Johnson

Seema Kumar is a member of the Communications Leadership Council at Johnson & Johnson and Vice President for Enterprise Innovation & Global Health.

Joan Bigorra

Hospital Clinic of Barcelona  

Dr. Joan Bigorra is Director of Innovation at the Hospital Clinic of Barcelona and Associate Professor at the Universitat Pompeu Fabra. 

Candace Johnson


Candace Johnson is the EBAN President and co-initiator of SES/ASTRA and SES Global, the world’s pre-eminent satellite group.

Linnar Viik

Estonian It College

Linnar Viik is on the board of the European Institute of Innovation and Technology, the Advisory Board of Nordic Investment Bank and the Research & Development Council of Estonia.

Muriel  Attané

Europeam Association of Research & Technology Organisations 

Muriel Attané has been EARTO Secretary General since July 2013. Before joining EARTO, she was Secretary General of EARPA.

Ian Risk


Ian Risk is Head of EADS Innovation Works UK - the corporate research facility at EADS, a global leader in aerospace, defence and related services.

Carl Johan Sundberg

Karolinska Institutet

Carl Johan Sundberg is Professor of Molecular & Applied Exercise Physiology at the Department of Physiology & Pharmacology in the Karolinska Institutet.

Peter Tindemans

EuroScience, France

Peter Tindemans is Secretary General of EuroScience and co-chair of the ESOF2016 Steering Committee.

Luke Georghiou

the University of Manchester

Luke Georghiou is Vice-President for Research & Innovation at the University of Manchester and Professor of Science, Technology Policy & Management at Manchester Business School.